Super Bowl predictions from Facebook

BY PHIL ANDREWS, Senior Writer

Well, with the big game just a few days away I thought it was time to release some Super Sunday predictions from some of my more notable Facebook friends.  So I spent the past week chatting with some of my “friends” and asked them each a simple question — who do you like in Super Bowl XLIV? Now, without further adieu, their picks, for you.

“I think the Colts are going to be tough to beat, but I am pulling for my man Drew Brees!”
A.J. Feeley
Carolina Panthers

“I am going to go with the Saints because of my love for Louisiana.  I’ve never been a Saints fan and now Peyton is on fire, but this win would do a lot more for New Orleans and Louisiana than a win for Indy would do for their city.”
Brian Mitchell
Former Washington Redskin/Philadelphia Eagle

“I am leaning towards the Colts. I just think that the Colts do their thing so well. Win from in front, win from coming from behind, win it late and win it from the first quarter. They seem to have the necessary poise to win in all types of scenarios…. My heart says the Saints though… that would be the best story. Hopefully they won’t be the Tom Watson story this year.”
Quadry Ismail
Former Viking/Packer/Dolphin/Saint/Raven/Colt

“My heart is with the Saints, my brain is with the Colts… think it comes down to kicking experience… Colts win 33-27″
Kevin Negandhi
ESPN Anchor

“Reggie Bush will not have follow through on his promise to propose to his girlfriend Kim Kardashinan because the Colts will win 35-31 over the Saints.  Peyton Manning can’t be stopped or denied this season.  New Orleans gives them a run for their money, but the Colts will pull it out.”
Tim Moorehouse
Olympic Silver Medalist- Fencing

“I believe it will be Colts over the Saints 31 – 24. I like the confidence and poise of Manning.”
Brian Propp
Former Philadelphia Flyer/North Star/Bruin/Whaler

“Colts!!!”
Curt Schilling
Former World Series MVP, future Hall of Famer

“Rooting hard for the Saints . . . gotta roll with the Delco Boy Sean Peyton.  Also got to know Reggie Bush, when he was at USC and we were doing Invincible, and really liked him.
Vince Papale
Former Philadelphia Eagle, Inspiration for Disney’s “Invincible”

“COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS COLTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SEE YOU THERE!!!!”
Murphy Jenson
Former Pro Tennis Player/Tennis Commentator

“If the eagles aren’t in it, I lose much of my interest. I enjoy watching a master like Manning perform at a high level in a high-stakes game, but the New Orleans revival story still really appeals to me, combined with the fact it’s the Saint’s first taste of success, so Saints it is. “
Jim Gardner
Philadelphia’s number one news anchor

So 10 picks and the prognosticators are almost split 50/50 with the slight nod going to  the Colts in a 6-4 edge. Enjoy the game everyone.

2 Comments

Filed under Phil Andrews

2 responses to “Super Bowl predictions from Facebook

  1. martin scor

    awesome…should be good.

  2. someone’s excited (murphy jenson)

Leave a Reply

