What the heck’s going on here?

As the Phils go through one of their best streaks in franchise history, this blog continues to suffer. Every once in a while there’s a ray of hope, but then more and more weeks without a post.

So a fair question is “why even read Phillie Phanatics anymore?”

Though I can’t really give you a good answer to that question, I really appreciate your loyalty and readership. At least let me tell you what I PLAN to do:

  • As a blogger I have three general priorities– reporting news, analyzing news, having fun with news. Through the final week of July and all of August you’ll find mostly editorial columns. I would expect between three and four 500 word columns a week. Hopefully they will be sufficient in all three categories.
  • Beginning in September we will be posting between seven and ten posts per week. You can expect three of those to be the lengthy columns, as discussed above. Other posts will include breaking news, funny tabloids, or short analysis of things.

Phillie Phanatics is currently hiring. There are two part-time jobs available. One includes writing game recaps. The other is breaking news updates and general site maintenance. For more information send an email to communications@philliephanatics.org.

Thanks for sticking with us, you’ve been incredibly loyal. If you have any suggestions or further questions, feel free to email me or post them below.

1 Comment

Filed under Breaking News, Shay Roddy

One response to “What the heck’s going on here?

  1. Manrico Troncelliti

    I have read your blog with interest. I would like to see more, and if I can help, I would love to do so. I have about 40 years or so invested in either sports writing, broadcasting or sports statistics. Thanks again for the work that you do.
    Rick Troncelliti

Leave a Reply

